It is currently Wed Jul 26, 2017 1:41 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Other emulaters suitable for an Arcade cab
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 3:02 pm 
Offline
AWRTGUMA Devotee
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 5:46 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Perth
So I always had the thought of running other emulaters but as yet have not gotten around to it.

So any suggestions?

I thought Atari and C64 would work fine with just joystick and buttons.. I have also looked at (ages ago) a N64 emulater but is hard to map all the buttons from the N64 controller. Not sure if SuperNES or others would work well.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Other emulaters suitable for an Arcade cab
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 9:49 pm 
Offline
Founding Board Member | Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 4:04 pm
Posts: 2339
Location: The 80s baby!
NES & SNES are fine, a couple of bugs but easily sorted out. For instance you can disable the background (can't exactly remember how) but it is just as easily restored via the same way it's disabled.

SEGA (all variations) are also good, Megadrive (Genesis) and Master System and even the CD one.

I *think* Atari 2600 is fine given that it is only one button, 5200 is probably ok too.

I can't say much about the N64 as I can't remember lol but I can tell you the Amiga emulator is an absolute biatch!!

I managed to get it working once - off the player 2 controls but that was a fluke. All that for Superfrog!

There are others as well such as Turbo Grafx but to be honest I haven't tinkered with them yet.

_________________

"If I can't build a time machine then I'll build machines from back in time." - Me

A.W.R.T.G.U.M.A Sisterhood
Founding Member


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Other emulaters suitable for an Arcade cab
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:12 am 
Offline
Founding Board Member | Master of Acrylic
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 4:07 pm
Posts: 1246
ive only ever done n64 with a keyboard... Goldeneye FTW!

_________________
When I was young i wanted to be an astronaut ... ended up a space cadet


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Other emulaters suitable for an Arcade cab
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:01 pm 
Offline
AWRTGUMA Devotee
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 5:46 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Perth
Thanks for the info..

I did play around with the N64 emulator at one stage and looked at making my CP with a button layout that could be used for the yellow directional buttons, plus A & B buttons.. but there is also the Z button underneath I think it is... then I decided given I have a N64 in the cupboard I could just pull that out and set it up on the big screen TV, rather than a 21" monitor! :lol:

I am keen to do the C64 and possible Atari..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Skin by Lucas Kane
Localized by MaĆ«l Soucaze © 2010 phpBB.fr